Your Eco announced on BusinessGreen Leaders ‘Small Business of the Year’ shortlist for 2016 awards

Shortlist Recognition for Your Group at BusinessGreen Leaders awards held in London this July.

businessgreen leaders award

Since the Paris Agreement in December 2015, the pressure on the business community to encourage a low carbon and sustainable economy has never been greater. In light of this, the theme for this year’s BusinessGreen Leaders Awards 2016 is making the Paris Agreement a reality.

Your Group have been shortlisted for the Small Business of the Year award with the quality of entries stronger than ever. The UK’s largest and most prestigious green business awards celebrates the green economy’s most exciting and innovative achievements from the past 12 months. “As a small business paving our way in the renewables industry, we are delighted to be recognised for the quality of our services at such a prestigious event” said Jamie O’Nians, Chief Executive Officer for Your Group.

The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony and dinner with an expected turnout of over 600 leading figures from the worlds of green business, investments, politics and campaigning. The event will be held at the Brewery in Central London on Wednesday 6 July.  Other businesses shortlisted in the awards includes Burges Salmon, Panasonic, Aldi, AECOM and PwC.

As a shortlisted nominee, Your Group, will now go through to the final stage of judging, where an expert panel of judges, including James Murray Editor of BusinessGreen, Peter Skinner Chief Executive Environment & Ground Engineering at AECOM, Dr Nina Skorupska Chief Executive of REA, Dax Lovegrove Director of Sustainability and Innovation at Kingfisher, Guy Pattinson Co-founder of Clean and Cool Mission, William Andrews Tipper Head of Sustainable Business at Green Alliance, Julie Hirigoyen Chief Executive of UK Green Building Council, Michelle Hubert Head of Energy and Climate Change at CBI, Nick Molho Executive Director at Aldersgate Group, Liz Goodwin Chief Executive of WRAP, Mike Pitts Lead Specialist Sustainability at InnovateUK, Matthew Farrow Executive Director of Environmental Industries Commission, Trewin Restorick Founder of Hubbub, Claire Jakobsson Head of Energy and Environment Policy at EEF, Susanne Baker Head of Programme Environment and Compliance at TechUK, Bill Eyres Head of CR Environment and Sustainability at O2 and Anna Guyer Founder of Greenhouse PR.

The headline sponsor for the event is Aecom with Egyptian Steel as a lead sponsor.

2016 Award Categories

  • NGO of the Year
  • Advertising/Marketing Campaign of the Year
  • Green PR Company of the Year
  • Fast-track Company of the Year
  • Employee Engagement Campaign of the Year
  • Law Firm of the Year
  • Manufacturer of the Year
  • Ecosystem Project of the Year
  • Consultancy of the Year
  • IT Project of the Year
  • Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Energy Efficiency Project of the Year
  • Sustainability Executive of the Year
  • Young Sustainability Executive of the Year
  • Sustainability Team of the Year
  • Renewable Energy Project of the Year
  • Innovation of the Year
  • Green Infrastructure Project of the Year
  • Circular Economy Project of the Year
  • Small Business of the Year
  • Politician of the Year
  • Leader of the Year
  • Company of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement Award